WANT TO KNOW WHAT NISSAN LEAF 24kWh OWNERS THINK ABOUT THEIR CAR? READ THEIR RATINGS AND REVIEWS.

LEAF reviews verified by reevooReevoo

121 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort and practicality
8.6
Reliability (battery life)
7.8
Charging easiness
8.0
Performance
8.8
Fun to drive
9.1
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.1
Easy to use
9.0
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 121 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

Karen

Naas IE
+
I love driving this car .... so smooth and comfortable to drive! Charges on the fast public chargers in about 25 minutes . Great value and so economical to run.
The range ... my car on average gets 120-130km but if im driving motorway more like 90-100km. Anything longer than this requires planning to include a charge on the way. Once you get used to it its fine but im looking forward to having a longer range in the future!
Confirmed purchase: 23 October 2017
Published on: 10 December 2017

EV LEAF

10 out of 10

Aisling

Dublin IE Commuter (professional & private usage)
+
Love love love it. Its an absolute dream to drive. Interiors look and feel like a sports car. Its deceiving from the outside as to how spacious it is on the inside. Accumulates such instant speed (when its not in Eco mode). My model has he heat pack so im loving the heated steering wheel and seats. Its great not having to waste time and money at petrol stations filling it and find charging it at home super easy to do.
If i was to change anything it would be how the car looks from the outside. Wish it looked a little more sporty.
Confirmed purchase: 11 October 2017
Published on: 29 November 2017

EV LEAF

10 out of 10

William

Glanmire, Co. Cork IE Commuter (professional & private usage)
+
I like everything about my new Nissan LEAF. It is fun. It drives like an expensive car. Its road holding is excellent. I am learning quickly about energy saving and how to drive efficiently. The money bit is a big bonus. I have graduated from a Range Rover where running cost of ownership over 12 years was probably close to the its first day cost whereas now the expected running costs are more likely to be 10% thereof. I have recommended this car to several prospective purchasers. Our son bought one - how about that! For myself as soon as Nissan double the battery capacity I will be their first customer.
There are no bad points whatsoever.
Confirmed purchase: 17 July 2017
Published on: 14 September 2017

EV LEAF

7 out of 10

Chris

Co.Dublin IE Leisure (private usage only)
+
Very quiet.
Good suspension and steering.
Tinny roof. Needs insulation. Can count the raindrops.

Gear knob seems to be reversed.eg.forward should be forward reverse should be back.

Far less miliage than one is led to expect
Confirmed purchase: 28 April 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017

EV LEAF

10 out of 10

Deirdre

Bray IE Commuter (professional & private usage)
+
Lovely to drive. Very responsive. Very relaxing. Really comfy. Kids love it! Easy to harge! Even better than my other half's brand new automatic BMW!!!
I will never go back to petrol/diesel.
Range not as good as led to believe. Can drop suddenly.

Not enough fast charge points. Should work with ESB to install more and with more than one charger at each point.
Should have time limit on charging. Should be able to use ESB card to release cable from other car that is at 80%.
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 23 May 2017

EV LEAF

10 out of 10

Brigid

Dublin IE Leisure (private usage only)
+
Lovely to drive very smooth and quite.
I've never driven an automatic car before so that took a little time to get used to.
Confirmed purchase: 03 April 2017
Published on: 16 May 2017

EV LEAF